Enabling End Users to Operate Documents

Enabling End Users to Operate Documents

You can configure settings so that you can delete or interrupt the documents even when you log on to the Remote UI in General User Mode.
1
Start the Remote UI and log on in Management Mode. Starting Remote UI
2
Click [Settings/Registration].
3
Click [Security]  [Management Settings].
4
Click [Edit].
5
Enter the System Manager password in [Current System Manager Password].
6
Select the [Allow General User Job Operation] check box and click [OK].
[Allow General User Job Operation]
If you select the check box, general users will be able to operate the documents of which the user name matches the one that was used to log on. When you do not want to allow general users to operate documents, clear the check box.
167A-054