Disabling Remote UI

Disabling Remote UI

The Remote UI is useful because the machine settings can be specified by using a Web browser on a computer. To use the Remote UI, the machine must be connected to a computer over the network. If the machine is connected to a computer via USB, or if you do not need to use the Remote UI, you might want to disable the Remote UI to reduce the risk of having your machine controlled remotely over the network by malicious third parties.
1
Press  ().
2
Use / to select <Network>, and press .
When a message appears, press .
3
Select <Remote UI Settings>  <Remote UI>.
4
Select <Off>, and press .
 <Off>
Disables the Remote UI.
 <On>
Enables the Remote UI.
5
Perform a hard reset. Performing a Hard Reset
The settings are enabled after the hard reset is performed.
167A-04F