Confirming the Print Restrictions on Client Computers

Confirm that the specified print restriction information is being correctly applied on the client computers.
NOTE
For details on operating the AMS Printer Driver Add-in, see the Online Help for the AMS Printer Driver Add-in.
1.
Log on to the computer of which the user name and password of [sales_temp] are set to the AMS Printer Driver Add-in.
2.
Perform one-sided printing from an application of your choice.
The [Confirm Password for Authentication] dialog box is displayed.
NOTE
In this example, [Confirm Password for Authentication] dialog box is because [Save password and skip authentication dialog box when printing] was not selected when setting the user information in the AMS Printer Driver Add-in.
3.
Enter the password → click [OK].
[Password] : t_password
The [Confirmation of Print Restrictions] dialog box is displayed.
NOTE
In this example, the [Confirmation of Print Restrictions] dialog box is displayed because [Check Print Restriction Information When Printing] was selected when setting the user information in the AMS Printer Driver Add-in.
When you print from the Windows Store app in Windows 8/Server 2012, if you have configured the settings so that you are required to enter a password when printing, the message "The printer requires your attention. Go to the desktop to take care of it." is displayed. If this happens, move to the desktop and follow the instructions in the displayed dialog box.
Note that the message will disappear after a while, but printing will not start until you have moved to the desktop and performed the operation displayed in the dialog box.
If you select [Temporarily Save Password], you do not have to enter the password from the next time you print.
4.
Confirm the displayed print restriction information → click [Yes].
Printing is executed.
NOTE
When you print from the Windows Store app in Windows 8/Server 2012, if you have configured the settings so that you are required to confirm print restriction information when printing, the message "The printer requires your attention. Go to the desktop to take care of it." is displayed. If this happens, move to the desktop and follow the instructions in the displayed dialog box.
Note that the message will disappear after a while, but printing will not start until you have moved to the desktop and performed the operation displayed in the dialog box.
If you select [Do Not Show This Dialog Box Again], you can print without displaying this screen from the next time you print.
5.
Confirm that the document is printed in two-sided.
6.
Log in with the other users and confirm that the print restrictions are set correctly.
In this example, the following should be displayed for each user.
User Name
Password
[Color Print]
[1-Sided/2-Sided Printing]
[Page Layout]
[Store In User Inbox]
sales_manager
m_password
Available
1-sided Printing Allowed
No Restrictions
Available
sales_regular
r_password
Available
1-sided Printing Allowed
No Restrictions
Available
sales_temp
t_password
Not Available
2-sided Printing Only
No Restrictions
Available
IT_management
admin_password
Available
1-sided Printing Allowed
No Restrictions
Available
Guest user
Guest users cannot print from computers.
NOTE
Depending on your device, some restrictions may not be supported.